

Title The Plan of the Colony of Connecticut in North America

Date 1766

Primary Maker Moses Park

Medium Engraving; black printer's ink on laid paper, lined with paper

Description Map of Connecticut, with the north shore of Long Island and the

Long Island Sound to the south. The state is divided into six counties (Litchfield,
Hartford, Windham, Fairfield, New Haven and New London), outlined and filled
in with watercolor. Towns are denoted with solid black lines, and population
centers with a single building. Lighthouses are shown, as are roads, delineated
with two parallel broken solid lines. Natural features include elevation,
conveyed with clusters of peaks, rivers, reefs, islands and harbors.

Dimensions Primary Dimensions (image height x width): 21 1/8 x 29 1/4in. (53.7 x
74.3cm) Sheet (height x width): 21 5/8 x 29 3/4in. (54.9 x 75.6cm)